Grief Works-Julia Samuel-Paperback / softback Trade paperback (US)-Crying Out Loud

Julia Samuel

Grief Works

Sale price$22.00
This international bestseller is a warm, moving and practical guide to grief from a leading bereavement counsellor. Grief Works features deeply affecting case studies of the author's clients, which will appeal to readers of Atul Gawande's Being Mortal, Stephen Grosz's The Unexamined Life and Paul Kalanithi's When Breath Becomes Air.

Death is the last taboo in our society, and grief is still profoundly misunderstood. So many of us feel awkward and uncertain around death and shy away from talking honestly with family and friends.
Grief Works is a profoundly optimistic and compassionate handbook that will support, inform and engage anyone who is grieving, from the 'expected' death of a parent to the sudden and unexpected death of a small child. With deeply moving case studies based on real people's stories of loss, it is brilliantly accessible and also provides clear advice for those seeking to comfort the bereaved. This book is a resource that can be continually revisited.
Title:Paperback / softback Trade paperback (US)
Quantity:
Pickup available at Crying Out Loud TO Usually ready in 24 hours

Grief Works

Paperback / softback Trade paperback (US)

Crying Out Loud TO

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

2005 Danforth Avenue
Toronto ON M4C 1J7
Canada

+16472434053

SAME & NEXT DAY LOCAL SHIPPING

Local, same day delivery for orders placed before 11 AM Tuesday-Friday

$10 flat rate across the GTA

Next business day local delivery for orders placed after 11 AM or on weekends

Free Canada-wide shipping over $100

No reviews